Flies…

Standard

No matter how quick I am with the door, a few flies always seem to trespass into my house. Now this is a peeve of mine. I see them flying. I try to ignore them for a little while, but I just can’t for very long. When they get in, they let it be known, almost as if they are saying to me with their tongues out “neener neener”. There they are on the sofa, then on the window, then on my foot! That is the last straw! I go grab the fly swatted and like magic, they are nowhere to be seen! How?! It’s like they know! I will pace around the house trying to do a sneak attack, looking on walls looking in their favorite spots that they hang out at when the fly swatted isn’t present. Nothing! I have to give them credit. As much as I really don’t like flies, they are smarter than they look. But just so you know, I don’t give up. The fly is no more…until the next one that is.

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

Leave a Reply

