Roast Beast!

Standard

Today was the first rainy day in a long time! I can’t remember when we had rain last. So what better meal to have than Roast beef, or in my house Roast Beast! I found a recipe on, where else…Pinterest http://bergecentral.blogspot.com/2011/01/mississippi-roast.html It looked super easy and It has butter..who doesn’t like Butter?! The Pinterest post had pictures for everything except the finished product, so I was concerned. I would not be able to see the finished beast because I had class tonight, so I had my husband and daughter take a picture before they devoured it. So here is my rendition, I didn’t change a thing. And for the record…it is a keeper! Only thing I may consider doing next time is adding a potato to absorb some of the salt.

What you will need:

A roast, I used a chuck roast, they are cheap

A stick of butter

a pack of au jus mix

a pack of ranch dressing mix

a few pepperoncinis

And a Crock pot…or slow cooker of your choice 🙂

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

Leave a Reply

