Hand and Footprint Chistmas

Standard

At our house this year we are making a lot of our gifts for Christmas. I found 3 project ideas on Pinteres that I just HAD to do…

http://splatterspottery.com/gallery deer foot/hand print

http://suite101.com/article/handprint-art-handprint-christmas-card-craft-and-poems-for-presc-a318806 Santa hand print

http://megduerksen.typepad.com/whatever/2010/12/christmas-craft-1.html handprint snowmen

I do not really know what materials to tell you to get. But here is what I used:

4 random white plates from the dollar store

3 random ball ornaments

Paint ( I used a gloss enamel for the plates, it needs to be baked on…and was kind of hard to get off skin, but it did come off with a bath, and I used just regular acrylic paint for the ornaments much easier to clean)

paint brushes

a childs hands and feet, or yours if you are looking to have some fun 🙂

lots of rags, soap and warm water!

eventually a bath!

 

 

 

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

Leave a Reply

