No Sew fleece blankie…

Standard

Ok I have to say this, I LOVE that I have taught myself to sew. In saying that, I still like nice easy crafts! I have never heard of these blankets until I moved out to South Dakota They are the greatest thing EVER! What a simple way to make a handmade gift. If you get fabric on sale they are even cheap (ok inexpensive) to make. I did look on Pinterest to see if there were links, and there were. Good thing I looked too, I thought I could figure it out, but there was one step I would have never thougt of. Here is the link I liked best…http://anewchelseamorning.blogspot.com/2007/08/anyone-can-do-this.html

Here is what you need…

1  1/2 yards of a pattern fleece

1  1/2 yards of a cooridnating solid fleece

scissors

ruler

and a couple of hours

**as a note, this is for a child, for a grownup you may want to up it to 2 yrds of fabric.

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

