Felt Christmas tree

Standard

This is such a great idea for those of you who have little hands in the house that like to tamper with the pretty DO NOT TOUCH tree…or even for those of you who have very little space such as an apartment. It is very inexpensive to make and to top it off VERY easy and fast! So you have no excuse!

My lil girl LOVEs this, and it is even educational. She is 18 months and we had no idea she knew her colors, she is barely talking. But we asked her to bring the blue one…she did and we thought wow what a coincidence. Then we asked for the green one…she got it wow a super coincidence. Then we asked for the purple one…yup she brought it! No coincidence there! So all that coloring and saying the name of the color has paid off, and now this is educational too!

I saw the idea on Pinterest of course, here is the link i used http://www.solandrachel.com/2011/12/pinterest-christmas.html

You will need:

A yard or so of green felt (depending on how big you want your tree.

a nice array of the felt squares you get at the fabric/craft store

a hot glue gun and glue sticks for it

scissors

a chalk pencil or something to outline the shapes with

and about a half hour of time.

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

Leave a Reply

