Cheeseburger Crescent Rolls

Standard

I love to cook, I love to bake in saying that This mama also needs an easy dinner sometimes. This one is great, and Yes I saw it on Pinterest, and it is from a while ago, but I am trying to get caught up. These are great for if you are on the go, they fit nicely in a ziptop baggy, they are great for lil kids, as they fit nicely in your hand. Here id the link from pinterest
http://www.budgetsavvydiva.com/2012/05/crescent-burgers-recipe/
and here is what you need…

couple rolls of pre-made crescent dough

an egg

a pound of ground beef (because who gets just a half pound?)

a packet of onion soup mix

1 1/3 cup shredded cheese

pepper and Worcester sauce

IMAG1346

brown the beef

IMAG1347

see brown 🙂

IMAG1351

put the meat in a bowl add the soup mix, the cheese some pepper to taste and a couple drops of Worcester sauce…mix it all up

IMAG1356

place a spoonful at the wide end of the crescent dough triangle

IMAG1358

and roll it up…

IMAG1359

here is how, fold the corners up

IMAG1360

then the bottom up and over

IMAG1361

keep rolling and you have this 🙂

IMAG1362

here are your lil bundles waiting for their egg bath…

IMAG1363

get your egg beat it up, and get a brush

IMAG1364

paint the top of those lil bundles

IMAG1365

so pretty

IMAG1366

sprinkle with some cheese

IMAG1367

pop them in the oven for about 10-15 mins at 375 degrees 🙂

IMAG1368

they come out looking like this!

IMAG1369

dunk in ketchup or mustard…or just eat plain…ENJOY!

IMAG1370

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

