Pudding cookies!

Standard

These are amazing. I am so glad I found this recipe on Pinterest http://jadisrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/01/pudding-sugar-cookies.html they are easy to make and the recipe makes a ton! The cookies are crumbly but they melt in your mouth. I have friends from NZ who gave me another recipe to try as well. they are a well-known cookie, yet a secret at the same time! Here is what you need…
1 c. butter, softened
1 c. vegetable oil
1 cup sugar
1 c. confectioners’ sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
1 package (3.4 oz) vanilla instant pudding mix ( I used Cheesecake flavor)
4 c. all-purpose flour
1 tsp. cream of tartar
1 tsp. baking soda

IMAG1968

cream the butter, oil and sugars for 4-5 minutes…really 4-5 minutes, get it nice and creamy

IMAG1969

see nice and creamy!

IMAG1970

add the eggs, vanilla and pudding mix and mix till combined

IMAG1972

nice and smooth

IMAG1973

add cream of tartar, baking soda and flour together…then add gradually to the mixture.

IMAG1974

you should have this!

IMAG1976

give your lil helper the beater…I know you want it, but you have to think of others from time to time 😛

IMAG1979

if you have one of these lil scoops it is perfect for the job…if not GO GET ONE! or you could use a spoon 🙂

IMAG1980

drop the balls onto a cookie sheet,

IMAG1981

smoosh them with the bottom of a glass that was placed in sugar, then put them in a 350 degree oven for 10-12 minutes

IMAG1982

they will look like this, sprinkle them with a lil more sugar while they are still hot

IMAG1984

try not to eat them all!!

IMAG1985

this recipe makes a lot! ENJOY

IMAG1986

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

