Cheesecake Brownie bites

Standard

Cheesecake…Brownies…mini and bite sized!

OH YES!

I saw this and I ran out and bought myself a mini muffin tin, this was not a splurge by any means. In this house that tin will get a lot of use, I have a bit of a sweet tooth, and there are oodles of recipes to make that tooth happy!

It was a cold, mama doesn’t wanna leave the house day and I had to entertain the wee one. this was perfect!

What you will need is:

For the brownie batter:

4 large eggs

1¼ cups baking cocoa

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 Tablespoon instant espresso powder, mixed with 2 teaspoons water

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

2¼ cups sugar

1 cup unsalted butter, melted

1½ cups all-purpose flour

 

For the cheesecake filling:

1 (8-oz.) package cream cheese, softened

3 Tablespoons sugar

1 large egg yolk

 

don’t forget to heat the oven to 350f

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 007

Make sure your “helper” has their own stuffs to play with

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 009

Mix together the eggs, cocoa, salt, baking powder, espresso mixture (i just used strong coffee) and vanilla until well blended. I did it by hand, it was easy enough…and I sifted the cocoa so I didn”t have lumps.

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 014

 

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 015

Next add to the bowl the sugar, butter and flour…

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 016

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 017

Mix it all up and you have yourself Brownie batter! Now set it aside…no don’t eat it by the spoonful. But if you do, I won’t judge 😉

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 020

Time for cheesecake filling…

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 021

throw the 3 ingredients in a bowl and mix them all up

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 022

Scrape it up and put it in a plastic bag or pastry bag. (I would say you could just scoop it into the brownie cups too if you do not want to do this part.

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 024

grease the pan, and scoop about a tablespoon of brownie batter into the cups

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 023

snip the corner off the plastic bg if you decided to do this method

 

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 025

squeeze a generous amount of filling on top of the brownie batter. I was not generous enough on these, I was worried I would not have enough filling…I had plenty

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 026

This is how much I ended up putting in the second batch and still had plenty left over…be generous, it makes them taste better 🙂

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 054

Place about a teaspoon of brownie batter on top

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 028

Put them in your 350 degree oven for about 12 minutes…mine took a lil longer. Insert a toothpick when it comes out clean, they are done.

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 045

Let them cool in the pan for about 5 minutes or so

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 047

then let them cool on the rack…or enjoy warm 🙂

brownies and tree jan 18 2013 052

 

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

One response »

  1. oh, my,, my, i want some they look really easy i made nutella ones very simalar but they tasted just like brownies so next time i will make these

Leave a Reply

