English Muffin bread

Standard

You read that right… ENGLISH MUFFIN BREAD! Ok I am a CARB junkie and I love toast, I Love english muffins…what could be better than english muffin toast?! Very few things.

When I found this recipe on pinteresthttp://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com/2012/02/moms-english-muffin-bread.html I knew I had to try it. Bonus is, is that this recipe is so easy to make, and is very fast for a bread recipe. It makes 4 loaves, you may think that is a lot…but you wait until you have devoured 2 loaves in the first day…it is not a lot!

what you will need:

5 1/2 cups warm water

3 packets rapid rise yeast (you can use regular, but will have to let rise twice)

2 tablespoons salt

3 tablespoons sugar

11 cups flour (i have used both bread and all-purpose both tun out great)

baking feb 2013 001

add all the ingredients together…no need to let yeast do its thing or wait, just add it all together and mix (how simple is that?!)

baking feb 2013 003

baking feb 2013 007

baking feb 2013 009

your dough should be quite sticky…not like regular silky tight bread dough

baking feb 2013 011

baking feb 2013 013

grease 4 loaf pans…mine were not the same size but they all baked just fine.

baking feb 2013 014

slop even amounts of the dough into each loaf pan…smaller pans got a little less

baking feb 2013 018

proof them in a warm spot until the dough reaches the top of the pans…dont let go much higher or it will fall. this took anywhere from a half an hour to an hour guess it depends on the yeasts mood.

baking feb 2013 020

then bake in a 350 degree oven for 35 minutes….keep the oven on, brush the tops with melted butter and bake an additional 10 minutes

baking feb 2013 021

you will have these beauties!

baking feb 2013 022

let them cool

baking feb 2013 025

and enjoy….I like mine toasted, that is how you get the english muffin effect. Add jam, honey cinnamon sugar, nuttella…whatever. Just Enjoy!

baking feb 2013 029

About Alaskan at heart

I'm new to blogging, I am not sure why I wanted to start, I just did. I have done a lot in my life so far, and love to learn. I try new things all of the time, and love to teach myself as well. My passion is the great outdoors, I love being with nature. I hope that this blog can be funny, insightful, and full of knowledge. I am a Pinterest addict, I love all of the ideas I get from that wonderful site. I try a lot of things from there so there will be many Pinterest updates from me. That is me in a nutshell right now.

Leave a Reply

